TASC Excellence Awards Winners 2018 – 2022

Category	2018	2019	2020	2021	2022
Board Member of the Year - Rural	W. B. Wilson Williamsburg County Transit	Eddie Woods, Jr Williamsburg County Transit	Thomas Boyd Sr, Newberry		Moses Bell, Fairfield County Transit
Board Member of the Year: Urban	Ed Astle CARTA	Addy Matney Greenlink		Greenlink Board of Directors	James Jackson, PDRTA
Elected Official of the Year: Local	Mike Seekings CARTA	Jerry Chapman Clemson City Council		Mayor John Gettys, Rock Hill	Greenwood County Council
Excellence in Innovation	Samuel Scheib The COMET	CARTA/North Charleston Intermodal Center	Melnick Park and Ride	CARTA's Solar Light Project	Jorge Luna, HDR for the CONNECT Beyond Project
Making the Difference	Missy Lawlor The COMET	Coast RTA Management Team	Jeanette McNeil, Pee Dee RTA	Jasmin Curtis and MJ Morgan, Greenlink	Roger Pinkney, CARTA Austin Caputo, CATBUS
Excellence in Community Outreach	Landon Masters State Energy Office	Generations Unlimited	Mary Lou Frazzoni Palmetto Breeze	Greenlink's Outreach Team	Nicole McCaden, Greenlink
SCDOT Staff Member of the Year	Curtis Sims, Jr. O. of Public Transit, SCDOT	Doug Frate, SCDOT			Curtis Sims, SCDOT
Support Manager of the Year: Rural	Mary Bufkin Williamsburg County Transit	Brutus Jones Williamsburg County Transit	Janet Valentine, Newberry		
Support Manager of the Year: Urban	Roslyn Andrews The COMET	Alisha Wigfall, CARTA/Transdev	Sammy Grant, CATBus	Artavius McClain, Tiger Transit	
Support Staff of the Year: Rural	Alithia Griffin Newberry County COA	Jenny Riley Generations Unlimited	Donald Benjamin	Cheryl Gibbons, PDRTA	Ann-Martin "Marty" Buffkin, Coast RTA

Support Staff of the Year: Urban	Holly Brown CATbus	Heather Lollis CATBus	Laura Atkinson, Lowcountry RTA	PDRTA Maintenance Team	Caroline Rollins, Palmetto Breeze Transit
Elected Official of the Year: State	Senator Marlon Kimpson Senate District #42	Senator Thomas Alexander	Lt. Gov. Pamela Everett		
President's Award for Dedication to Community		Richard McCleary Neighbor to Neighbor	Harry Burnell TransDev - CARTA	Azalee McPhail, PDRTA	LeRoy Deschamps, The COMET
President's Award for Service		Elijah Dinkins, Lee County Disabilities and Special Needs Board: 31 years of service John Glover, Waccamaw Regional Transportation Authority: 36 years of service Mary Mack, Lee County Disabilities and Special Needs Board: 31 years of service Charles MacNeil, PDRTA	Wendy Duda	Jenny Swofford, Calhoun County Council on Aging	Rhonda Mitchell Keith Scott